

St. MARTIN'S ENGINEERING COLLEGE

UGC Autonomous

A Non Minority College | Approved by AICTE |Affiliated to JNTUH, Hyderabad | NAAC -Accredited A+' Grade 2(f) & 12(B) status (UGC) | ISO 9001:2008 Certified |

NBA Accredited | SIRO (DSM) | UGC-Paramarsh I Recognized Remote Center of IIT, Bombay



Dhulapally, Secunderabad — 500100

www.smec.ac.in

COMMITTEES 2022-2023

ALUMNI COMMITTEE

The academic administration of the college is decentralized and transparency is maintained by constituting various committees with senior faculty members. The Alumni Committee is constituted with the following members:

S. No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Department
1	Mr. N. Ramakrishna Rao	Convener	Т&Р
2	Mrs. K. Sucharitha	Member	CSE
3	Mr. Gabbeta Ramesh	Member	ECE
4	Mr. Manoj Daniel	Member	EEE
5	Mr. A.Bhasha	Member	IT
6	Mr. L. Sunil	Member	ME
7	Mr. P. Guruswamy Goud	Member	CE
8	Mr. N. N. V. Pandu Ranga Rao	Member	H & S
9	Mrs. B. Sravani	Member	H & S

Frequency of Meeting: Once in a year, as and when required

Functions and Responsibilities

- 1. Participate faithfully and consistently in Alumni Council meetings and functions, regional alumni chapter events and other college functions.
- 2. Participate actively in strategic and long-range program planning to promote alumni awareness, engagement, and commitment to the college.
- 3. Enthusiastically communicate the mission and purpose of the college and Alumni Association to the wider alumni population.
- 4. Support a strong relationship between the Alumni Association and current students.
- 5. Remain constantly informed about the college and the Alumni Association's mission, services, priorities, and programs.
- 6. Recognize the fellow alumni who are distinguished by their loyalty, professional achievement, and community service.
- 7. Assist current students and alumni in career planning, placement and transitions.
- 8. Develop strong working relationships with other alumni Council members.

PRINCIPAL PRINCIPAL St. MARTIN'S ENGINEERING COLLEGE UGC - AUTONOMOUS Survey No. 98 & 100, Dhulapally (V) Dundigal-Gandimaisamma (M), Medchal-Malkajgiri (D) Secunderabad-500 100, Telangana.